Loading Events

Family and Caregiver Access to Resources on Anxiety and Depression in Children and Youth

Wednesday, July 19th, 6:00pm – 7:00pm ET
(5:00pm – 6 pm CT / 4pm-5pm MT / 3pm – 4pm PT)

The Administration for Children and Families (ACF) and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) invite you to attend a virtual training designed for parents and caregivers on anxiety and depression in children and youth.

This is a continuation of the Department of Health and Human Services’ (HHS) efforts to provide important and useful information and resources about child, youth, and family mental health. A previous webinar recording on mental health access and resources for parents and caregivers can be found here.

This free virtual training will feature information and resources specifically for parents and caregivers. While it is designed to provide education to parents and caregivers, you do not need to be a parent or caregiver to attend. The training will provide the following:
● Information on anxiety and depression in children and youth from parents, caregivers, and behavioral health professionals;
● Useful skills to recognize and respond to children and youth managing anxiety and depression; ● Information on how to access mental health resources and guidance to help children and families; ● An overview of resources available to support parents and caregivers.

 

To register for the training, please visit:

https://acf-hhs-gov.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_kTPXvy6zSZmvdxJh9DnZWA or click here.

 

If you cannot attend, the training will be recorded and uploaded to this Parent and Caregiver Resources site along with resources shared during the event. If you have questions, please email us at ParentCaregiverTraining@samhsa.hhs.gov. Certificates of attendance will be available.

Spanish interpretation will be offered live during this training.